Les plus grandes entreprises mondiales font confiance à CSOFT

Grâce à notre réseau de 6 000 linguistes professionnels locaux et experts culturels ainsi qu’aux technologies de traduction les plus modernes, nous pouvons proposer des solutions de localisation aux entreprises internationales de nombreux secteurs : technologies de l’information et des télécommunications, sciences du vivant, énergie, automobile, production, services financiers, électronique grand public, et bien d’autres encore.

Traduction technique
Traduction précise de manuels utilisateurs, documentation de référence, sites Web, etc.
Localisation de logiciels
Localisation rationalisée d’applications pour entreprises et consommateurs, d’interfaces graphiques et d’assistance, de validation.
Conseil en internationalisation
Notre connaissance de l’industrie représente pour nos clients un vecteur de croissance sur les marchés mondiaux.
e-learning et formation
Solide savoir-faire dans la traduction de cours en ligne interactifs, multimédia, voix off.
Tests de localisation
Solutions de tests automatisés pour la validation fonctionnelle, esthétique et linguistique.
Terminologie en tant que service (TaaS)
Extraction, création, traduction, stockage et mise à jour terminologiques pour une qualité améliorée.

« Je peux affirmer que CSOFT est un des meilleurs partenaires avec lesquels j’ai eu l’occasion de travailler. »

M. Muraly R. – Directeur Localisation – Oracle

« Mes collègues et moi-même attendons avec impatience l’année à venir et notre collaboration avec CSOFT International. Depuis que nous avons confié à CSOFT l’ensemble de nos contrats, j’ai découvert que c’était le partenariat le plus fructueux qu’il m’ait jamais été donné de conclure. Le professionnalisme et l’expertise de votre organisation sont inégalés. Transmettez mes remerciements et ma reconnaissance à tous vos gestionnaires de programme et vos linguistes. »

M. Alain L. – Directeur Localisation – Grand fabricant de dispositifs médicaux

Ce qui nous distingue

Un service client exceptionnel
L’attention portée à nos clients et leur satisfaction sont notre priorité numéro 1 et nous nous engageons à leur fournir en permanence un service exceptionnel 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, 365 jours par an – Un service client hors du commun.

L’efficacité par la technologie
Grâce à la technologie, nos clients ont pu réduire leurs coûts de localisation de 30 % à 50 % en automatisant et en éliminant les tâches répétitives. CSOFT a développé plus de 300 outils propriétaires destinés à améliorer la qualité et l’efficacité.

L’excellence linguistique
Grâce à notre large réseau de linguistes professionnels qualifiés et dotés d’une solide expertise thématique, nous livrons des traductions de qualité qui parlent le même langage que nos clients, techniquement et culturellement.

Nos ressources
Nous ne recrutons que les meilleurs. CSOFT a connu une croissance ininterrompue au cours des 10 dernières années, à périmètre constant.

Des outils puissants pour vous accompagner vers la réussite

Contrôlez la qualité de vos contenus, tout en réduisant les coûts de création et de traduction.

À la cime de l’Everest

 

CSOFT célèbre 10 ans de croissance au sommet de l’Everest

 

Des histoires sources d’inspiration et des expériences authentiques tirées de l’ascension de l’Everest. Depuis 10 ans, Ruben Payan propose ses conseils aux membres de CSOFT et les aide à veiller sur leur bien-être physique et mental au bureau. L’expédition de Ruben en 2013 au sommet de l’Everest incarne son inlassable quête d’objectifs exaltants qu’il atteint grâce à sa force physique et mentale.

Le magazine Fortune désigne les dirigeantes d’entreprise les plus puissantes !

Shunee Yee, PDG de CSOFT, a été sélectionnée par le magazine Fortune comme étant l’une des dix dirigeantes d’entreprises les plus puissantes en 2012.

Au cours de la dernière décennie, l’entrepreneuriat a connu une augmentation rapide et stimulante, en particulier chez les dirigeantes d’entreprise. Selon l’enquête du Global Entrepreneurship Monitor (GEM), on comptait en 2012 presque 400 millions d’entrepreneurs à travers le monde, dont 163 millions de femmes à un stade précoce de leur projet.

 

En 2003, la présidente et directrice générale Shunee Yee en faisait partie, en tant que co-fondatrice de CSOFT International. Au cours des neuf dernières années, les collaborateurs, les partenaires mondiaux et les clients de CSOFT ont été les témoins privilégiés de son dévouement, de son sens des affaires, de sa volonté et de sa créativité, mais elle a été également reconnue par la communauté internationale des affaires. Shunee a été sélectionnée par Fortune comme l’une des dix dirigeantes d’entreprises les plus puissantes en 2012.

Magazine HQ de CSOFT - d’Est en Ouest

Une publication sur l’internationalisation axée sur la communication transfrontalière : stratégies, bonnes pratiques, technologies et réussites.

Pénétrer l’impénétrable TAO+

Passer de la localisation à la sophistication locale.

Pénétrer l’impénétrable TAO+.

Un regard cinématographique sur les changements d’une industrie de plusieurs milliards de dollars.

L’évolution de la langue dans un nouveau monde numérique.

Un aperçu de la scène artistique de Pékin.

HQ Magazine 2015

Bringing Hollywood to Reality

Unplug/Replug

Revamping “Made in China”

The Joy of Pottery

When branching out from East to West and vice versa, linguistic and cultural knowledge are a must in bridging the gaps between languages, marketplaces, and borders.

Découvrez la définition d’un terme dans 100 langues

Crisis 108 : Un film CSOFT

Une seule entreprise peut sauver le monde de l’épuisement total des ressources pétrolières en 2045…

Dans un monde où la pénurie en ressources énergétiques se fait criante, le scénario de « Crisis 108 » est radical. Nous avons délibérément choisi de dramatiser la crise énergétique pour favoriser un dialogue ouvert sur ce que nous vivons aujourd’hui et ce que nous pouvons faire pour éviter une crise de grande ampleur.

Le premier court métrage de CSOFT « Crisis 108 » dépeint un monde où la pénurie en ressources énergétiques est extrême. Il présente les compétences créatives de production que notre division de services créatifs peut proposer à nos clients. Et pour le plaisir, les acteurs ont été recrutés parmi nos amis et collaborateurs de CSOFT.


Actualités et événements

Bienvenue dans notre centre d’actualités, vous y trouverez nos derniers communiqués de presse ainsi que les articles sur CSOFT, tout comme nos offres et des informations sur les prochains événements.

A CEO’s Reflection on Innovation and Human Potential

14 décembre 2017

In the past, machines were seen as the great liberator of humankind, the mechanical workhorses able to take on our more menial tasks and free up human beings to develop themselves and expand their horizons in new directions. Certainly, this is true with innovations such as washing machines and computers having contributed to fundamental changes in the roles human beings have in society. Today however, this dream has been forgotten and AI has become something to fear; the dreaded rise of the robots who will take all our jobs and make us obsolete.

CSOFT CEO Shunee Yee speaks Live with CGTN about How to Win With China

10 décembre 2017

CSOFT CEO, Shunee Yee, sat down with CGTN for a live panel discussion last Friday, December 8th, as the 2018 Fortune Global Forum drew to a close. Interviewed by CGTN’s Cheng Lei, Yee was joined by WME/IMG China’s chairman, Michael Ma, and Paulson Institute’s Beijing managing director, Kevin Mo, to discuss how to “win with China” as China’s companies continue to push forward in its global ambitions.

Foire aux questions

Q: Qu’est-ce que la transcréation ?

Le terme transcréation vient de l’anglais « translation » (traduction) et de création. Lors de la traduction de contenus marketing, la traduction seule ne suffit pas à satisfaire aux exigences de qualité des supports localisés. Les textes traduits doivent être réécrits ou modifiés afin de répondre aux exigences linguistiques et culturelles des différents marchés internationaux. Cependant, le contenu transcréé n’est généralement pas adapté pour l’exploitation de la mémoire de traduction (TM) étant donné que les segments réutilisés ne correspondent pas toujours sans contexte.

Q: Qu’est-ce que la pseudo-traduction ?

La pseudo-traduction est un processus où chaque chaîne de caractères à traduire, dans le fichier de ressources d’un logiciel, est automatiquement remplacée par une chaîne factice dont la longueur est similaire. La chaîne factice contient généralement des caractères accentués ou aléatoires pour représenter le texte dans une autre langue. Le fichier de ressources pseudo-traduit est ensuite compilé pour l’étape d’assurance qualité de la localisation. La pseudo-traduction est un moyen rapide permettant d’identifier des problèmes tels que les erreurs de compilation liées aux jeux de caractères à double octet ou multi-octets, ou les traductions manquantes causées par des chaînes codées en dur.

Q: Qu’est-ce que la rétrotraduction ?

La rétrotraduction peut être définie comme la procédure selon laquelle un traducteur ou une équipe de professionnels interprète un document déjà traduit dans une autre langue vers la langue d’origine. De manière générale, ce processus est réalisé par un traducteur ou des traducteurs qui n’ont pas été impliqués dans le projet et qui n’ont aucune connaissance préalable des objectifs ou du contexte en particulier.

Q: Comment aborder la gestion terminologique ?

La gestion terminologique est l’initiative la plus importante que vous puissiez prendre pour améliorer la qualité des traductions tout en réduisant les coûts de localisation. Pour commencer, vous pouvez créer un glossaire. Vous pouvez soit sélectionner des termes manuellement, soit utiliser un outil comme Term Extract pour assembler les termes automatiquement. Chaque terme doit être défini précisément afin d’éviter toute ambiguïté. Puis demandez à vos traducteurs de les traduire vers vos langues cibles.
Certification ISO 9001 et 13485
© 2018 CSOFT International, Ltd.

The World's Leading Companies Trust CSOFT

We bring together a 6,000-strong network of professional in-country linguists, culture experts, and the latest language technology to deliver localization solutions to global businesses in IT/telecom, life sciences, energy, automotive, manufacturing, financial services, consumer electronics, and more.

Technical Translation
Accurate translation of user manuals, reference materials, websites, and more.
Software Localization
Streamlined L10N of enterprise & consumer applications, GUI & help, validation.
Globalization Consulting
We know our clients’ industries to drive their growth in global markets.
eLearning & Training
Strong know-how in translating online interactive course, multimedia, voiceover.
Localization Testing
Automated testing solutions for functional, cosmetic and linguistic validation.
Terminology as a Service
Term extraction, creation, translation, storage and update for improved quality.

"I can honestly say CSOFT is one of the finest partners I have worked with."

Mr. Muraly R. - Localization Manager - Oracle

"I and my colleagues are very much looking forward to the new year and our association with CSOFT International. I have found that since switching all of my work to CSOFT, it was the most beneficial business partnership that I could have made. The professionalism and expertise of your organization is unparalleled. Please extend my gratitude and appreciation to all of your program managers and linguists."

Mr. Alain L. - Localization Manager - Major Medical Devices Manufacturer

What Makes Us Different

Exceptional Customer Service
The care and satisfaction of our clients is our #1 priority, and we are committed to always providing our customers with outstanding service 24x7x365 – Customer service the way it used to be.

Technology-driven Efficiency
We have helped clients reduce localization spend by 30% to 50% by using technology to automate and eliminate redundant work. CSOFT has developed more than 300 proprietary tools to drive both quality and efficiency.

Linguistic Excellence
Powered by our large network of professionally trained linguists with in-depth subject matter expertise, we deliver quality translations that speak our clients’ language both technically and culturally.

We hire the best and brightest the industry has to offer. CSOFT has achieved continued success over 10 years through pure organic growth.

Powerful Tools To Help You Succeed

Take control of your content quality while reducing authoring and translation costs.

From the Top of Mt. Everest


CSOFT celebrates 10 years of growth from the summit of Mt. Everest


Inspirational stories and real-life experiences from the ascent of Mt. Everest. Ruben Payan, who has over the past decade provided guidance to CSOFT members on how to maintain physical and mental well-being in the office space. Ruben's 2013 expedition to the summit of Mt. Everest embodies his tireless and inspiring pursuit harnessing physical and mental strength to achieve desirable goals.

Fortune’s Most Powerful Women Entrepreneurs!

CSOFT's President and CEO Shunee Yee selected as one of Fortune's 2012 Most Powerful Women Entrepreneurs.

Over the last decade, entrepreneurship has seen a rapid and invigorating surge, with particular focus on women entrepreneurs. According to Global Entrepreneurship Monitor (GEM), the number of entrepreneurs around the world in 2012 was nearing 400 million, with 163 million early-stage women entrepreneurs.


In 2003, President and CEO Shunee Yee was also counted in the mix, as co-founder of CSOFT International. In the last nine years, not only have employees, global partners, and clients of CSOFT been able to witness Shunee's dedication, business acumen, drive, and creativity, she's also been recognized by the larger global business community. Shunee was selected by Fortune as one of the ten Most Powerful Women Entrepreneurs of 2012.

CSOFT's HQ Magazine - it's an East to West Thing

A globalization publication focusing on cross-border communications: strategies, best practices, technologies and success stories.

Kiss my Apps

It's an East West Thing.

Access your product terminology in over 100 languages from anywhere.

All you need to know about the world's largest smartphone market.

Product quality
Risk management
Global regulatory

Knowing the unknowable tao+

Moving from localization to local sophistication.

Knowing the Unknowable TAO+.

A Cinematic look into the changes of a multi-billion dollar industry.

The evolution of language in a new and digital world.

A Peek at Beijing's Art Scene.

Enter a term to find its definition in 100 languages

Crisis 108 : A CSOFT Film

There is only one company that can save the world from complete oil depletion in 2045…

The storyline of Crisis 108 is extreme, set in a world where the shortage of energy resources is very severe. We purposely chose to exaggerate the energy crisis to generate open dialogue about what we are facing today and what we can do to evade a full-scale crisis.

CSOFT's debut featurette "Crisis 108," depicts a world where the shortage of energy resources is extreme. The mini-film showcases the creative production capabilities we can offer to clients through our Creative Services division. And just for fun, we cast the entire crew with CSOFT employees, and friends.

News & Events

Welcome to our news center, the place for the latest company releases, press articles about CSOFT and our offerings, as well as information on upcoming events.

CSOFT to Speak at LocWorld29 Silicon Valley and introduce “I Translate, I Transform” Campaign

October 8, 2015

BEIJING, CHINA – CSOFT announced today that its Executive Vice President of Global Growth and Operations, Will Knight, will be speaking at the LocWorld29 Silicon Valley conference to be held on October 14-16. Will Knight is an international business leader with over 20 years of experience in sales & marketing, Asia Geo expansion, and operations. His presentation entitled, The Color Purple: The End of Globalization, will take place on October 15th at 9am at the Santa Clara Convention Center.

Quality localization to and from China

October 6, 2015

In recent years, Chinese companies have been attempting globalization on an unparalleled scale. Yet for all their attempts at going global, these companies have been met with mixed success. There are a number of factors that can affect a company’s international expansion. Of course, it isn’t just Chinese companies that struggle when localizing — Western companies encounter issues of their own; however, their cultural expectations of success allow them to be persistent in foreign markets. For Chinese companies that can demonstrate patience during cultural adaptation, success should soon follow.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: How do I get our TM back from a translation supplier that we no longer use?

In our opinion, translation memory (TM) is an intellectual property of the client. This is because the client has already paid a language service provider to translate the content. TM is created automatically during the process of translation with the use of CAT tools. However, some LSPs refuse to turn in project TMs and use them to lock in a client. One way to get the TMs back is to perform manual translation alignment with previously translated files. Unfortunately, doing so can result in fuzzy match penalties and the aligned segments must be reviewed to ensure match-up and quality.

Q: How long does it take to translate a document?

A good technical translator can translate about 2,000 words per day. An editor can proofread about 4,000 words per day. Desktop Publishing (formatting) can take a few hours - or many days. Every translation project is unique and timeframe will vary based on many factors.

Q: What is pseudo-translation?

Pseudo-translation is an exercise whereby each translatable text string in a software resource file is automatically replaced with a dummy string with a similar length. The dummy string usually contains accented characters or random characters to represent text in another language. The pseudo-translated resource file is then compiled for localization quality assurance. Pseudo-translation is a quick way to identify issues such as compiling errors due to double-byte or multi-byte characters or missing translations caused by hardcoded strings.

Q: What is MT post-editing?

Machine translation has increasingly gained acceptance in today’s localization world. Depending on the MT engine used, the quality of the machine translated text must be reviewed and edited by a trained human linguist to correct grammar and accuracy errors. The amount of post-editing efforts depends on the language pair as well if the MT engine is adequately trained with existing translation memories as well as industry specific terminology glossaries
ISO 9001 and ISO 13485 Certified
©2015 CSOFT International, Ltd.